Free delivery from 46,62 €
Save to shopping list
Create a new shopping list

Add products by adding codes

Add a CSV file
Enter the product codes that you want to add to the basket in bulk (after a comma, with a space or from a new line). Repeating the code many times will add this item as many times as it appears.
V/A Cocoon Compilation S 6LP+CD BOX SET 6LP

V/A Cocoon Compilation S 6LP+CD BOX SET 6LP

  • 6LP
SizePrice / szt.DiscountAvailability and ShippingBuy with pointsQuantity
Shipment on Friday (26.07) (∞ szt. on demand)
Buy with points
Sum of selected products:
(Discount %)
/ 1szt.
/ 1szt.
14 days for easy returns
This product is not available in a stationary store
Safe shopping
Deferred Payments. Buy now, pay in 30 days, if you don't return it

Buy now, pay later - 4 steps

When choosing a payment method, select PayPo.PayPo - buy now, pay later
PayPo will pay your bill in the store.
On the PayPo website, verify your information and enter your social security number.
After receiving your purchase, you decide what suits you and what doesn't. You can return part or all of your order - then the amount payable to PayPo will also be reduced.
Within 30 days of purchase, you pay PayPo for your purchases at no additional cost. If you wish, you spread your payment over installments.
After purchase you will receive pts.


Cocoon Recordings presents: Cocoon Compilation T

Another year, another expertly curated compilation touches down courtesy of Cocoon Recordings. Somehow, the world keeps turning and with it the Cocoon universe keeps expanding, causing subtle yet persuasive shifts in the sonic soundscape that continue to capture and captivate the imagination. In time-honored tradition the old guard and the new combine with devastating effect, to define the current state of play…

Veteran Techno producer Stephen Brown makes it clear the compilation series is back with a bang, opening things up in epic fashion with the lucid dreamscape ‘Level Steps’ - a true work of art. Another heavy-weight hitter steps straight up in the form of Claude von Stroke, who adds his own unique swagger to proceedings with those trademark shuffling beats and freaky, hypnotic bleeps scuffling for dominance on ‘Moody Fuse’. Denis Horvat then slows things down on ‘Monomono’, with post-rave abstractions and disobedient synth-patches causing mayhem before the track finally unfolds in all its terrifying beauty.

Motoring on, the collection wastes no time reaching that familiar tipping point as we enter the techno phase of the journey. A very special appearance from Daniel Avery makes it all the more worthwhile amid a dense forest of chiming melodies and blistering electrical surges on ‘Your Future Looks Different In The Light’, before Jeroen Search’s aptly titled ‘Subversive Elements’ lead us deeper and deeper, into the matrix.

Marco Bailey then kicks off a triptych of trance with some massive filtered piano action on ‘Kanai’ that’s destined to trigger a serotonin smile with everyone it touches. Revisiting the huge, ever-growing pulsating brain of planet Orb, Damiano van Erckert continues the loved-up vibe on the gorgeously titled ‘500 People 500 Hearts 1 Love’, expertly complimenting the classic ambience with some slick 909 snare and cymbal interplay. The melodic pull of ‘Vision99’ then signifies that the party is peaking at just the right moment as YOKTO concocts a glistening, psychedelic groove. The emotional resonance climbs ever higher with brittle melodies endlessly circling a lush, throbbing bass drone to create the sense of something stirring out of reach.

Just when you think the acid sound is done and dusted, up pops a track like Jonathan Kaspar’s ‘CCC’ that somehow manages to offer an entirely new perspective. Riding in on a wave of expectant arpeggios, the squelching bass and noise filter go toe to toe before Kaspar gets busy with a freaky tempo excursion that’ll be destroying dance floors all year long. ‘The Art of Electronics’ is, as the title suggests, another superlative example of pure analogue fire, served up by UK legend, Andrew Meecham aka The Emperor Machine. The funk starts to flow as the bass drops, the machines cut loose and a swarm of cascading bleeps ride the trans-europa express to oblivion.

Electro overlord Carl Finlow, has come to define the UK take on the genre over the last couple of decades. Here, he makes his long overdue label debut, taking us into the closing straight with a nervous sliver of dystopian futurism, complete with molten basslines and a fuzzy logic that underpins the tight, laser-guided groove on ‘Surface Control’. DeFeKT then draws this great adventure to a close with the deliciously dark robo-disco overtones of ‘Terraform’ creating a dusky landscape that skillfully seduces the listener before the tension finally breaks in a wash of ecstatic chords.

All in all, it’s a supremely ambitious collection of tracks, generously featuring some of the most inspirational and durable artists of their respective generations. In fact, is this perhaps the best Cocoon Compilation to date?

1. (A1) Stephen Brown – Level Steps
2. (B1) Claude VonStroke – Moody Fuse
3. (C1) Denis Horvat – Monomono
4. (D1) Daniel Avery – Your Future Looks Different In The Light
5. (E1) Jeroen Search – Subversive Elements
6. (F1) Marco Bailey – Kanai
7. (G1) Damiano Von Erckert – 500 People, 500 Hearts, 1 Love
8. (H1) YOKTO – Vision99
9. (I1) Jonathan Kaspar – CCC
10. (J1) The Emperor Machine – The Art Of Electronics
11. (K1) Carl Finlow – Surface Control
12. (L1) DeFeKT – Terraform

Cocoon Compilation T
Product type
Cocoon Compilation
Cocoon Recordings
Box Set | Deluxe Edition | Limited Edition | Vinyl | 12" | 45 RPM | Vinyl | 12" | 45 RPM | Vinyl | 12" | 45 RPM
COR LP 051
Catalogue number
COR LP 051
Release date
Vinyl record color
Limited edition / Coloured Vinyl
Music style
Do you need help? Do you have any questions?Ask a question and we'll respond promptly, publishing the most interesting questions and answers for others.
Ask a question
If this description is not sufficient, please send us a question to this product. We will reply as soon as possible. Data is processed in accordance with the privacy policy. By submitting data, you accept privacy policy provisions.
Write your opinion
Your opinion:
Add your own product photo: